The Capstone College of Nursing’s Committee on Inclusiveness (COI) was developed under the leadership of Dean Suzanne Prevost in January 2016. The members of COI are charged with promoting an inclusive environment at the Capstone College of Nursing. 

Mission Statement

The Capstone College of Nursing’s Committee on Inclusiveness (COI) supports the University of Alabama’s efforts to maintain academic excellence by fostering a diverse and inclusive work and learning environment for all faculty, staff, and students. 

Vision Statement

To promote multicultural awareness and an academic climate that celebrates diversity and inclusion of ALL faculty, staff, and students; one based on RESPECT, APPRECIATION, AND RECOGNITION of individual differences and their contributions to the institution.

Committee Members

Mudasir Saleem Andrabi, PhD, MSN, BSN, RN,
Assistant Professor
T. Robin Bartlett, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor, Associate Dean for Research, Professor
Wanda Martin Burton, PhD
Assistant Professor
Shameka L. Cody, PhD, AGNP-C, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
(205) 348-3374
View Bio

Sandra Ambrose Estes, EdD, MSN, RN, CCRC
Assistant Professor
Abby Grammer Horton, EdD, RN, CHC, CLC
Assistant Professor
Rebecca A. Martin, DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC
Family Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator, Clinical Assistant Professor
Mark Parker, MBA, BSN, RN
Suzanne S. Prevost, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean, Professor

(205) 348-1040
View Bio

Vickie L. Samuel
Coordinator of Graduate Student Services
Letisha S. Scott, DNP, CRNP, FNP-C
Susan Welch, EdD, RN, CNE, alumnus CCRN
Associate Professor