The Capstone College of Nursing Board of Visitors, established in 1998, is comprised of a diverse group of leaders who provide expertise, advice and resources to enhance the quality of nursing education within the College.

Objectives of the Board include:

  • Advise the College on long-range planning.
  • Function as an advocacy group for the University and the College.
  • Study needs and opportunities for private funding for the College.
  • Assist the College in securing financial resources.
  • Assist in the recruitment of outstanding students to the College.
  • Serve on various advisory committees established by the Board at the request of the Dean of the College to provide advice on specific programs, needs, and issues.
  • Continue, through the Alabama Nursing Hall of Fame, to recognize those who through their work and accomplishments have brought honor to the profession of nursing.

The College applauds members of our Board of Visitors, past and present, for their dedication and commitment to the College and to the nursing profession. We invite you to learn more about our Board of Visitors and how you can become involved. Please contact:

Anita Kimbrell Hamlett, B.A., J.D.
Director of Development
(205) 348-9876

BOV Members

Dawn Alexander
John Beard
Cathy Boardman
Amy Bogue
Tara Bryant
Mary Callaway
Justin Carroll
Allison Chandler
Jung Ja Chwe
Delores Cole
Traci Collins
Amelia de los Reyes
Sherry Falgout
Leslie Ferguson
Laurie Gautney
Phyllis Grant
Sharon Harrison
PeggyAnn Herzberg
Mary George Howell
Cam Hughes
Jenny James
Donald Jones
Synthia Jones
Whit Kelly
Betty Key
Agatha King
Pamela King
Angela Kurosaka
Kathleen Ladner
Karen Love
Donna McAllister
Suzy McCallum
Elizabeth McGiffert
Amanda Meacham
Jennifer Miller
Kim Mitchell
Mary Jim Montgomery
Margie Phelps
Tony Roberson
Cathy Rudisill
Vanda Scott
Leah Ann Sexton
Mary Frances Slaughter
Misty Stamper
Dorothy Tatum
Mollie Thomas
Donna Urrutia
Cathy Watson
Gail Windham
James Woodard
John Ziegler