Contacts & Resources

 

Office of Scholarly Affairs – Capstone College of Nursing

Dr. Safiya George
Associate Professor & Director of the Office of Scholarly Affairs
Email: sfgeorge@ua.edu
Phone: 205-348-1033
Fax: 205-348-5559

Dr. Joshua Eyer
Assistant Professor
Methodological and Statistical Consultant
Email: joshua.c.eyer@ua.edu
Phone: 205-348-6443
Fax: 205-348-5559

Stefanie O’Neill
Contracts and Grants Specialist
Email: soneill2@ua.edu
Phone: 205-348-4395
Fax: 205-348-5559

CCN Resources & Support

Dean ElmoreĀ – Research Assistant
Statistical analysis support, Biosketch support, Literature search/pulling, editorial support, SPSS & Qualtrics support

Institutional Resources & Support

Michelle Beck
Sr. Grant and Contract Specialist
Office of Sponsored Programs
Email: mbeck@fa.ua.edu
Phone: 205-348-7249

Ed Shirley
Research Compliance Specialist
Office of Research Compliance (IRB)
Email: eshirley@fa.ua.edu
Phone: 205-348-8461

Laynee Young
Accountant
Contract and Grant Accounting
Email: rlyoung@reserach.ua.edu
Phone: 205-348-8116

Resource Websites

grantsERA (Internal Coordination Sheet)

UA eProtocol (IRB protocol submission)